TTGood copy

Time for a Thursday Thoughts link up with Ramblings of a Suburban Mom!

-I had big dreams of catching up on my box reviews this week, but the blizzard kind of put a damper on that! We got around 18″ of snow and we were literally snowed in! S’s daycare was closed on Tuesday and there were several travel bans. Yesterday I went out to use the snow blower for the very first time in my life and I was able to clear out enough snow to get my car in and out. I was really struggling with the end of the driveway, shoveling it down to a height the snow blower could handle, when a nice man with a snow plow on his truck just plowed the snow at the end of my driveway for me. Without me even asking! It was amazing. I must remember to pay it forward to someone else in need within the next few weeks.

-I need to work on my snow blower technique. I blew snow really far into our yard and our neighbor’s yard, and did an all-around sloppy job of it! Still, it was one heck of a test for my first time using the thing.

-I am sad that I missed out on the last bit of Target Christmas clearance due to this blizzard. I am sure everything has been sent to salvage by now. Oh well…I probably didn’t need the stuff anyway 😉

-One of my friends recommended that I watch Sherlock, so I took a chance and watched it on Monday. It was awesome! I can’t wait to watch another episode when I get some free time…maybe this weekend.


Happy Thursday!
