Good morning, birthday boy!

Good morning, birthday boy!

I cannot believe that my little guy is already two years old! We had his party on Saturday, and we gave him is presents from us on Sunday so that he and B would have time to play with them together. S’s actual birthday was Monday, and I wanted to make sure he had a fun day! I don’t work Mondays, so I was able to take him to a local indoor play area. They have tons of toys and things to climb on, push around, jump on, etc. S had a blast! There were a bunch of other kids there, so he had fun playing with new friends. We stayed for just over an hour, and it was perfect because we both had had enough at the same time. He wasn’t even upset when I said it was time to go.

Next I promised him Wendy’s for lunch, and we picked that up on our way home to enjoy before naptime.

After his nap, we filled the bathroom sink with bubbles for a little fun with his new bath toys from B’s sister. S loved playing in the bubbles, and he thought it was great when I showed him how to blow bubbles off of his hands.

IMG_5318

After dinner we gave S his Cheryl’s cookie that had come in the mail. You can order a cookie for $5 to be delivered on the day of your choice. I selected Monday, his actual birthday, but it came early on Saturday so I just saved it for him. Better early than late, and what kid doesn’t love getting mail?

Next it was time for the ‘official’ monthly photo shoot, and S was a real champ through it all. I wanted a few in a different spot than usual, and he obliged.

Traditional spot on the couch

Traditional spot on the couch

Against the plain wall, like his 1 year photo

Against the plain wall, like his 1 year photo

After his bath, the UPS guy rang our doorbell to deliver the Plasma Car that I ordered last week with our Pampers Gifts to Grow points. S is still a bit young for it, but we opened it up and set it up for him for a last little bit of birthday fun before bedtime. He loved it! He calls it a boat, and it was the first thing he asked for the next morning when he woke up (Oops!).

Blurry iPad photo, but you get the idea

Blurry iPad photo, but you get the idea

All in all, it was a great day. I still cannot believe my little kiddo is already two!!

