Hammock Pack is a monthly subscription box service that sends everything you need to take a mini getaway without actually going away! Hammock Pack costs $25/month plus $5 shipping. They ship USPS priority mail and it is the fastest box I get each month. Everything else takes about a week, but Hammock Pack takes two days, which I love!

IMG_5190

November 2013 Hammock Pack

November’s theme was “Hudson Valley” and everything in the pack came from there. (If you don’t know, Hudson Valley is an area in New York state just north of NYC). Here’s what was inside:

Handmade Soap by Comfort & Joy Soap Co. – I received the Oatmeal, Milk and Honey scented soap, and I adore it! It is perfect for my sensitive skin, and not too harsh at all. It came in a cute little bag too.

Coasters by Wishbone Letterpress – These are really cute. It is a set of six, hand printed coasters, delightfully tied together with twine. They are almost too pretty to use!

Hot Cinnamon Spice Tea by Harney & Sons– I just realized that haven’t tried this yet, but it sure does smell amazing! Today would actually be the perfect day for a cup of tea (it is cold and rainy) so I will have to get on that! UPDATE: It was delicious. I think it tasted like hot apple cider, only without the apple taste, if that makes sense. In any case, it was good!

Gluten-free Brownie by Savvy Girl Baking – This was delicious! Very rich and you couldn’t even tell it was gluten-free.

Cinnamon Maple Almonds by Our Daily Eats – I am enjoying these as well. I have been keeping them on my desk and nibbling on them when I feel that I need something to munch. I never would have thought to buy flavored nuts before I got into subscription boxes, but I must say that I am enjoying them when I receive them!

Did you get the November Hammock Pack? What did you think? I am already really looking forward to the December Pack!

Disclaimers:

I was not compensated to provide this review. All opinions, as always, are my own.

