TTGood copy

Time for a Thursday Thoughts link up with Ramblings of a Suburban Mom!

-I cannot believe that it is already Thursday! Ack! This week has really gone by quickly…and I have a bunch of things to still do before S’s birthday party on Saturday. I promised myself I wouldn’t stress out about his party, so I really have to work hard to keep that promise now!

-I ordered a fitbit zip for myself (technically it is an early Christmas gift from B) and it came yesterday! I was so excited to try it out, but kind of bummed that the mail didn’t come until after I got back from walking around the mall with my mom. All those missed steps! Does anyone else have a fitbit? I need some fitbit friends!

-Speaking of the mall, I am so excited about a Christmas gift I bought for B yesterday. I wasn’t looking for anything, but there was a new store and they had something that I know he loves in their window. I actually stopped and backed up to get a closer look and then insisted we go in the store right then. Now B has a Christmas gift that he doesn’t already know about! Yes!

-Survivor was so intense last night! I don’t think I have ever seen tribal council end like that before (I missed a few seasons, around 13-18 or something like that) When is this season’s finale? I feel like it must be before Christmas, right? There are so few players left in the game.

-My Christmas cards are almost ready to get mailed out…I just need to seal them. The worst part! :-p

-S now repeats almost any 2-3 word phrase we say. I think we need to be mindful of that, ha ha. And I cannot believe that he is going to be TWO on Monday. Seriously, didn’t we just bring him home from the hospital?

Happy Thursday everyone!
