Love with Food is a monthly subscription box that sends gourmet food samples to your doorstep. What I love about this company is that they donate a meal to a hungry child for each box you buy. The regular Love with Food box  costs $10/month plus $2 shipping, while the Deluxe box is $19.95 with shipping included. This month we opted for the Deluxe box.

November 2013 Love with Food Deluxe Box

November 2013 Love with Food Deluxe Box

The November theme is ‘Flavors of Fall’ and I was pretty excited about it. I love fall and fall flavors!

Tuxedo Popcorn from Kukuruza

This is delicious! It has a great blend of caramel and chocolate.

Green & Black’s Organic Dark 70% Chocolate

B and I really like dark chocolate, and these are really good, and really dark. We received two pouches with two pieces of chocolate in each one.

Maple Fudge from Laura Secord

We received three of these. I’m probably going to put them in B’s Christmas stocking if he doesn’t find them first.

Almond, Apricot and Yoghurt Bar from Eat Natural

I took this along to work with me last week and it made for a good snack. It wasnt something I’d usually buy, so it was a nice change of pace.

Sweet Corn Crunch from Sensible Foods

I haven’t tried these yet. I am hoping they aren’t too hard, as it seems like it is just unpopped corn kernels. We received two bags of these. Update: These are not at all hard! They could almost melt in your mouth. We all enjoyed these with lunch over the weekend.

Sweet Potato Popchips from Popchips

We received two bags of these and we haven’t tried them yet. We’ll probably bring them along on our next roadtrip for a snack in the car. Update: We did bring these along in the car, and they were great. All three of us enjoyed them and they were easy to pass into the backseat for S.

Black Rice Cracker Chips from Grains of Wellness

Haven’t tried these yet, but I they sound like something I’d like.

Seasoned Pistachios from The Gilded Nut

We received some flavored pistachios in a graze box a few weeks ago and we liked them. These are great too.

Rosemary Sea Salt Shortbread from Dancing Deer Baking Co

These sound amazing. I can’t believe we haven’t tried them yet!

Ginger Twist Tea from Mighty Leaf

We received two of these, and they have B’s name all over them.

Authentic Indian Spice Blend from Arora Creations

You are supposed to put these on veggies, and we just haven’t bought the right veggies to try it on yet. Soon though, soon.

Box Contents

Box Contents

Wow, writing this all out, I am surprised that we haven’t tried more of these items yet. We received the box over a week ago. I guess we have just been busy, but I did want to get this up so you could see the contents of the Deluxe box this month. I was happy with everything and excited that I hadn’t heard of most of these brands. It is always fun to have the chance to try new things, and I love that about Love with Food!

Did you get Love with Food this month? What did you think?

——

Disclaimer:

This post contains referral links. If you sign up for a Love with Food box through my link, I will get points to use towards future purchases.

I was not compensated to provide this review. As always, all opinions are my own.

