We had a nice weekend! B was finally back from his six day business trip, so it was great to have him home! We spent a lot of time hanging out as a family, getting stuff done around the house, and recovering from the busy week we had all had.

IMG_8638

23 months old

Someone turned 23 months old on Saturday! He climbed right up on the couch when he saw my little sign. He knew what to do! Unfortunately I had the sign ready before B had the camera ready, and S used up his patience for this exercise before it even began. Ha. Oh well…we will know for next month when he TURNS TWO! I can’t even.

IMG_5105

We spent some time raking in the yard this weekend. I bought that rake on super clearance over the summer at Target, and S loved it. So many leaves, and there actually isn’t even a tree on our property…

'Helping' Daddy by getting ready to jump into the leaf pile

‘Helping’ Daddy by getting ready to jump into the leaf pile

 

I hope you had a nice weekend too!

