Love with Food is a monthly subscription box that sends gourmet food samples to your doorstep. What I love about this company is that they donate a meal to a hungry child for each box you buy. The regular Love with Food box  costs $10/month plus $2 shipping, while the Deluxe box is $19.95 with shipping included. This month we opted for the Deluxe box.

IMG_8442

October 2013 Love with Food – Deluxe Box

The October theme is ‘Scary Delicious’, and they suggest you enjoy your treats while you wait for trick-or-treaters. Ours will probably be gone before the trick-or-treaters come!

Chocolate Pizzelle Crisps from Silk City Snacks

We received two of these in the deluxe box. Each bag is 100 calories, and the cookies aren’t bad. I was hoping they’d be more like Rip van Wafels, but they are not.

Glee Gum from Verve Inc

We received five of these. I wish they had been mint flavored, as I don’t really care for fruity gum. B might though, so these are all his if he wants them!

New World Caveman Cookies from Caveman Bakery

We received four of these. I plan to toss them in my bag for an on the go snack.

Organic Hard Candies from Torie & Howard

We received five of these. They’ll be nice to have in my purse for those times when you just need a piece of hard candy.

Pixo Pearls from Vinaigeric Gingras

Not really sure what to do with these. It gives a few suggestions, but none sound all that great to me. Maybe B will like this.

Happy Squeeze from Happy Family

This has S’s name all over it!

Toasted Coconut Chips from Dang

Haven’t tried these yet, but I hope they are good.

Organic Bars from Happy Family

We received two of these. Our card says we received Apple & Kale and Honey Grain Sunbutter, but we actually received Apple & Kale and Chocolate Sunbutter. No matter, S will eat them!

Baked Cheddar Fries from Snikiddy

I am pretty sure I have had these before, but that the packaging looked different. I remember them being tasty.

My Super Snacks from My Superfoods

These are part cookie, part granola bar. I look forward to sharing them with S.

Overall I am pleased with this month’s box. I still wish that the Deluxe box had 16-20 different items in it, rather than duplicates. I maintain that if I wanted double the contents of the regular box that I would just buy two boxes! This is only the second Deluxe box though, so I have hope that things may change as they work out the kinks and receive feedback about what people were expecting.

Did you get Love with Food this month? What did you think?

If you want to sign up, try using the code “FB7OFF” to get your first box for only $5!

 

——

Disclaimer:

This post contains referral links. If you sign up for a Love with Food box through my link, I will get points to use towards future purchases.

I was not compensated to provide this review. As always, all opinions are my own.

