Thursday Thoughts

Time for a Thursday Thoughts link up with Ramblings of a Suburban Mom!

-I think I bit off a little too much. Remember how I said I wanted to get back into painting again, and that I should find one simple thing to paint and get that under my belt so I would feel motivated to do something more complex? Yeah…that didn’t happen. I started on three projects since last Thursday. How many are done? Zero. The Halloween one will be done on Friday though, after S and I have some craft time.

Three new projects...

Three new projects…

-Craft time with S tomorrow will begin with me trying to get S to make a spider shape out of his hand prints to go on my Halloween painting (Thanks Pinterest!). I am super nervous to do it though, as I don’t want to mess it up. I don’t think I’m being overly paranoid here: in S’s baby book it looks like he has six toes on one of his feet because I had ink on my hands when I pressed his little footprint into the book. It is placed perfectly to look like he has six toes (which he does not!) I still don’t know what to do about that one…write a little note? Try to use white out on it? Leave it? Anyway, how do you get a 22 month old to make a nice hand print? And do I dare use acrylic paint?

-On that note, S needs an art smock. Who makes the best one for toddlers?

-If you were wondering, the wooden plaque is going to have our last name on it and we’ll hang it over our kitchen door, and the other painting is going to be for S’s room.

-I received my very first graze box yesterday, and I am excited to try the snacks we got! We figured they’d be fun snacks to take to work with us.

-I was underwhelmed by Survivor last night. After last week’s amazing Tribal Council, I was pretty sure they’d be hard-pressed to top that, but this was just plain boring.

-B took our small digital camera on his business trip with him, and left me with his nice train photography camera. Of course I wanted to take a quick photo of S yesterday, and I couldn’t figure out the big camera. Usually it is fine, but it took about 30 seconds to actually take the photo after I pressed the shutter button this time. And I missed out on the shot. Boo. I think I need my own pocket sized camera and/or a new cell phone that takes nice photos.

That’s it from here. Happy Thursday!
