Thursday Thoughts

Time for a Thursday Thoughts link up with Ramblings of a Suburban Mom!

-First things first: they found S’s blanket at daycare! It was in his locker when we got there this morning, and his teacher was apologizing over and over to me. I really don’t care as long as we get our stuff back, so that is that! I took S’s clean blanket back in for him today just in case, and the other one will be washed. Because, who knows where that has been? Heh.

-I got a new book order form today when I dropped S off too! SO excited! I see a few things to order, but probably not as much as last month. I’m a librarian, yes, but I don’t need 10,000 books in my home.

-I did not watch Survivor last night. Instead I watched How I Met Your Mother with B, and fell asleep before it was over. (B was away on business this week, so he hadn’t seen HIMYM either. Thanks, DVR!)

-I have a lot of books I want to read, but every time I get extended downtime, I watch Once Upon A Time on Netflix. This is a problem. But they always end on a cliffhanger, and Netflix has the next episode right there…The other night I watched them until 1AM. What is wrong with me? I needed that sleep. Oops.

-S is learning so fast. We have this conversation at least five times a day now. “S, what does a cow say?” “Cow!” “No, don’t say cow, tell me what does a cow say?” “Moooooo!” I taught him that a cow says “Moo!” and it is so neat to see him retain it and repeat it. He also knows what a sheep says, what a dog says, and sometimes he admits to knowing what a horse says. Yesterday I was going to give him cereal for breakfast and he said that he wanted waffles, and then he saw sausages and wanted those too. He has never placed a breakfast order before. He is growing up so quickly!
22 months old. He picked out his own shirt, too.

22 months old. He picked out his own shirt, too.

-S has also started saying ‘Mommy’ (as opposed to ‘Mama’, and it is the cutest thing ever. I need to start coaching him now so he can say everyone’s names at Thanksgiving when we see B’s family. He almost had his aunt’s name, and it really sounds like he says Grandpa now too. I can’t wait for my dad to hear that one πŸ™‚

-Enough about S. I am thinking about getting back into painting. I used to take lessons, but that stopped when we got married and moved away. Now we are back, but I don’t want to take lessons, I just want to paint on my own. I have been saying this for a while, but I need a simple piece to work on that I can finish quickly and feel accomplished. I think that would get me going again. Maybe. Hopefully.

-Today is my mom’s birthday! Happy birthday, Mom!!

-I should probably get started on my day here. I hope everyone has a great day!

