Citrus Lane is a monthly subscription box service geared toward kids ages 0-5. The items you receive are specifically selected for your child’s gender and age group.

S received the 22 month old boy box this month. Here is what was inside:

September 2013 Citrus Lane Box

September 2013 Citrus Lane Box

This month I totally failed at taking photos of individual box items. The flash was all wonky, things were blurry, etc. So I don’t have any closeups of individual items for you.

Charley Harper ABCs from AMMO Books – S loves books, so we are always happy to see books in our Citrus Lane boxes. This is no exception, and the artwork is beautiful.

City Planner Blocks from Hape Toys – These are nice wooden blocks. S enjoys playing with them, but he gets a little frustrated stacking them as they are skinnier than his other blocks. He’ll get better as his fine motor skills develop, so it is a good toy for him. I am a little disappointed though because one of our blocks was splintered and not suitable for little hands.

Playful Wash from Episencial – I have been wanting to try this brand, and we are almost out of our current baby body wash. This one will be next up!

Super Toddler Bar from Happy Family – S asked to eat this right away, and then he ignored half of it. B and I tried it, and we both agree that it tasted like green tea!? S ate the rest of it with his breakfast this morning and liked it, so it’s a win!

Nail Color from Julep – I rarely paint my nails. Who has time when you have a toddler? But I have heard good things about Julep so I will try this out sometime when I get the chance. I’d prefer to see another kid item than a Mommy gift though.

All told, we love Citrus Lane and S loved this month’s box. I love the smile it brings to my kid’s face each month when he sees the Citrus Lane box waiting for him.

Did you get a Citrus Lane box this month? What did you think of it? And what was inside?!

Check out my past reviews of Citrus Lane Boxes here.

Disclaimers:

*This post contains referral links. I will earn Citrus Lane credit toward future purchases if you sign up for a monthly Citrus Lane subscription after clinking on my link. Thanks in advance!

*All opinions are my own. I was not compensated to provide this review.

