Thursday Thoughts

Time for a Thursday Thoughts link up with Ramblings of a Suburban Mom!

-This season of Survivor looks AMAZING! So many twists and turns in just the first episode? Yes, please! I am rooting for Rupert and his wife, but I predict Aras or Hayden will win.

-Also, Big Brother finale…yeah, I really didn’t care who won, but I was more excited about the reunion at the end. I wanted to see everyone back together again, see if Julie Chen told Aaryn and GinaMarie that they had lost their jobs (no) , see Nick and GinaMarie (meh), etc. Watching GinaMarie answer jury questions and give her final speech was just horrible. Andy was the clear winner. You could tell he thought ahead about what he’d be asked and what he wanted to say. I am glad that he won. I am, however, upset that Elissa won America’s vote or whatever that was. I did not like her. At all.

-I had to keep tabs on America’s Got Talent via Twitter last night, as our DVR was recording so many other shows. Oy! I am a Taylor fan, but I also like Kenichi. I hope they both go on to do great things.

-My new job takes me back to where I went to college. Overhearing students’ conversations makes me realize I am not as young as I thought, haha. I need to remember headphones or something so I can tune them out as often as possible!

-S’s daycare gave out Scholastic book order forms! I was so excited when I saw it in his locker on Tuesday. I only want, oh, 16 books out of it. Oops. This could get expensive, fast! Ha ha! Luckily the ones I want are only $2 each. But that is $32 in books if we get them all! Still,  you can’t beat book order prices!

-Our Citrus Lane box should be here today! I stayed relatively spoiler free, so I am excited to check it out!

-Today is Talk Like A Pirate Day! Yarr 🙂

That’s it from here. What’s on your mind today? Who do you pick for the Survivor winner?
