Thursday Thoughts

Time for a Thursday Thoughts link up with Ramblings of a Suburban Mom!

-Okay, you win America. I am starting to not like Amanda on Big Brother any more. She was horrible last night!! Not that I like Elissa, AT ALL, but no one deserves to be treated like that.

-I joined a box exchange in a facebook group I am in, and I am having a lot of fun making up a box of fun stuff for another family. So much fun that I usually forget that we will be receiving a box for S as well, ha ha.

-I hate when we don’t get any mail. I end up checking the box all day thinking that maybe the mail is just late.

-I took S to the nearby daycare center yesterday to check it out and make sure it wasn’t, you know, a hole. He loved it. I cried, and he played with all the little kids while I had a tour of the rest of the building. He was very upset when it was time to leave. So, I signed him up for 2 days/week while I will do my new part time job. Fingers crossed it goes well for everyone: S, Me, B, my new employer, the daycare staff, etc.

-Now that I have even less free time, I decided it was a great time to get S’s Child Model permit so he can potentially model for Fisher Price. How fun would that be? I’ve been sitting on all of the paperwork since February. Oops.

What’s on your mind today?

