Thursday Thoughts

Time for a Thursday Thoughts link up with Ramblings of a Suburban Mom!

~I am the only person who likes Amanda from Big Brother? I would be totally cool with it if she won the whole thing.
~Did you SEE the commercial for Survivor: Blood vs Water during Big Brother last night? It looks awesome! And then you can read about all of the twists and turns and new rules here in this EW.com article. I am really looking forward to this season!
~Tomorrow is my last day as a stay at home mom. I am excited to have a new job and get to use my librarian skills again, but I am also sad because S and I have been doing great. 20.5 months is a pretty good SAHM run though. Much longer than I expected, and I loved every minute of it. I am going to be sad to leave S while I work, but my mom is going to watch him until we figure everything out in terms of my new schedule, so that makes it a little easier. I know he’ll be in great hands.
~This weekend we have to find room in the house for my new workspace. My new job is a work at home gig, but I will have to be at the local university library a lot (thus S stays with grandma!) We’re hoping to get me set up in the guest room. I think it is the best choice because the room gets used maybe 14 days/year by guests, and this way my workspace won’t be in any other space that I regularly use. I want to be able to separate work from home, and that becomes more challenging when you work AT home. I think this is the best solution for the moment.

What’s on your mind today?

