Citrus Lane is a monthly subscription box service geared toward kids ages 0-5. The items you receive are specifically selected for your child’s gender and age group.

August 2013 Citrus Lane Box

August 2013 Citrus Lane Box

S received the 21 month old boy box this month. Here is what was inside:

IMG_4604

Ball

Crocodile Creek 5″ Playground Ball – S LOVES this! He loves balls and he loves trucks, so this is perfect for him. He has been carrying it around since we opened the box up yesterday. So cute!

IMG_4605

Bandages

Ouchies Jr. Adhesive Bandages – Again with the trucks! These are great. I know that a lot of kids insist on wearing bandages even when they don’t need to, so we will be prepared if S ever gets to be like that. We’ve never needed to put a bandage on him, but I know that day is coming with my rough and tumble boy. It is good to be prepared!

IMG_4614

Book

Barefoot Books Octopus Opposites by Stella Blackstone and Stephanie Bauer – We love Barefoot Books, so this is a welcome addition to our collection! I love the bright colors, and S has been really into his other opposites books lately, so this will be great.

IMG_4609

Snacks

Plum Organics Fruit Straws – We love getting snacks in our Citrus Lane boxes, and this is no exception. My only concern is that these might be a little old for S, but I think if I cut them up for him that it will probably be fine.

IMG_4608

Hand Sanitizing Wipes

CleanWell All Natural Hand Sanitizing Wipes – I love hand sanitizing wipes, but we have never tried this brand before. They have an orange vanilla scent that is going to take some getting used to, but these will be used up for sure. S has been using the ball to knock this canister over, and he thinks it is great fun!

IMG_4615

Extras

This month’s box also included a free trial offer from FabKids and a set of cardboard bowling pins to decorate and play with with the ball.

All told, this was one of my favorite Citrus Lane boxes that we have received. We will use everything, and S loves it all, as usual. I am just hoping that they come out with a discount code for 6 month memberships soon.

Did you get a Citrus Lane box this month? What did you think of it? And what was inside?!

Check out my past reviews of Citrus Lane Boxes here.

Disclaimers:

*This post contains referral links. I will earn Citrus Lane credit toward future purchases if you sign up for a monthly Citrus Lane subscription after clinking on my link. Thanks in advance!

*All opinions are my own. I was not compensated to provide this review.

