IMG_4583

August 2013 Goodies Co Tasters Box #3

Goodies Co. is a monthly subscription box service that sends 5-8 sample sized food products right to your door for $7/month. Each month the boxes vary slightly in terms of which flavors you get. I am not sure how many different boxes went out this month, but I received Tasters Box #3.

IMG_4585

Tasters Box #3 contents

I didn’t take individual photos of each item this month. I feel like you can probably see most of the details from this picture though.

Hershey’s Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix by General Mills – B was really excited about this. We will make these for sure, but probably not until the weather cools off a little.
Sea Salt & Butter Poplets by Rocky Mountain Popcorn – I must say I was not a fan of these. I thought I would be, but they are pretty much just kernels of popcorn that are hard and crunchy. I usually try to avoid pieces like these when we make popcorn…
Nature Valley Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Granola Thins by General Mills – I used to take these to work with me as a snack. I remember liking them, so I am glad to get more.
Fiber One Chocolate Fudge Brownie by General Mills – I’m not sure how I feel about these, but I haven’t tried it yet either. I’ll probably break into them when I have a chocolate craving and we don’t have any Oreos.

Southern Pecan Pronto Instant Coffee Drink by Barnie’s – I will totally make this some day when B is out of town for work. I’m not good at making coffee, so I am always looking for substitutes when he is on the road.

Tangy Zangy by Morris National, Inc. – These have B’s name all over them. He loves sour candies.
Mott’s Medleys Assorted Fruit Snacks by General Mills – I have been wanting to try these for a while, but I never really felt like buying a whole box, you know? So I am glad to be able to try them without having to commit to a whole box of them. 

All in all I thought it was a nice box this month. It was a nice mix of items, and we will use most/all of them!

Did you get a Goodies Co. Tasters Box this month? What was in yours?

If you’d like to sign up for a Goodies Co. box, try using the code GOODIESCOFANOFTHEWEEK to skip the line and reduce your wait time!

Disclaimer:

I received this box for free for being the Goodies Co fan of the week on Facebook last month. I was not compensated to provide this review. As always, all opinions are my own.

