We had a nice weekend, relaxing and not worrying too much about our To Do lists.

Saturday morning we were all in recovery mode. B had been out of town for work this week and he was tired from traveling. I was tired because S has been getting up at 6:15 AM everyday for the past two weeks (what happened to my baby who sleeps in?) and we were all extra tired because S woke up at 12:30AM scared of the thunderstorms.

In the afternoon we went to the park before heading to my parents’ house for dinner.

S with ducks

S with ducks

S really liked seeing all of the ducks at the park. I remember going to the park to see the ducks when I was a kid too, back when you used to be allowed to feed them! It was neat to see my kid enjoy a park I love.

S and Mommy at the waterfall

S and Mommy at the waterfall

It was really hard to get a nice shot of S at the park because he was so busy with the ducks. About three seconds after this was taken he tried to break away to get back to them.

Sunday was our usual day of errands and doing stuff around the house. We played outside a bit, which was nice since it had been way too hot all week to do that.

I guess we didn’t really do too much now that I’m writing about it. Sometimes you need a weekend like that though!

How was your weekend?

