Thursday Thoughts

Time for a Thursday Thoughts link up with Ramblings of a Suburban Mom!

~I am hooked on watching le Tour de France. I missed the end of the time trials yesterday and that made me sad! Today’s climb was intense, and the descent literally had me on the edge of my seat! Such narrow roads that are not in good condition, and they are going so fast around tight corners. It makes me want to watch more bike racing for sure!
~And I am hooked on America’s Got Talent. I was literally crying as they ran the segment telling people they were in or out. Most of my favorites made it through, so I am happy.
~I feel like I should have something to say about Big Brother, but I do not. I have been reading spoilers from the live feeds, and this week has so far been pretty straightforward. I am anxious to see who wins HOH tonight though!
~Yesterday I went to Target just to get one thing (door knob covers for baby proofing) and though I browsed, I only bought the one thing I went in for. I think this is unheard of and worthy of celebration.
~S is dismayed that all the doors are now baby proofed. He kept walking me down the hall and showing me how he couldn’t get in anymore. I know, kid. That is the point!
~Does anyone know if you can give a 19 month old expressed milk in a bottle? I feel like S would like this better than in a sippy cup, but I also read you aren’t supposed to give a kid over 14 months a bottle. It has been so long since he had expressed milk, so I am at a loss. Is this worthy of a call to the pediatrician? I hate bothering them.

What’s on your mind today?

