A little while back Target was offering a new Beauty Box for $5. I had always loved receiving the free beauty bags in the past, so I figured this would be even better. Sign me up!

The box arrived yesterday, much to my surprise. I didn’t receive any tracking information about this box, which surprised me as Target is doing a trial run of a subscription box service here, and every other subscription box I have had has issued confirmation/tracking emails. Anyhow, it arrived in a plain white box, which I did not photograph. Inside was this box:

The box

The box

Do you think it came from Target? Ha ha.

Inside

Inside

The information card is not pictured, but it included a $3 off $15 Beauty purchase coupon that expires this Saturday. I guess I had better get to Target soon to see what I can spend that on! (Edit: According to Target Style’s Facebook page, the coupon has been extended til July 13th!)

Contents

Contents

Clockwise from top left:

Venus and Olay Razor Pack from Gillette

Fekkai Glossing Cream

Sally Hansen Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips

L’Oreal Magic Skin Beautifier B.B. Cream

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo

It isn’t bad by any means, but it is not what I had expected. In the past Target sent out little cosmetic bags stuffed with samples and coupons for each thing that was included and then some! I really liked those a lot more because you were able to try out a wider variety of products, and then you had a coupon to go buy more of what you liked at Target. And those were free!

I am waiting to see what Target does in the future. I think they have the potential to make a really nice subscription box service to get people excited about shopping in their store. For a first attempt this was not bad, but they certainly have a few kinks to work out.

Did you get a Target Beauty Box? What was in yours? What did you think?

Disclaimer: I was not compensated for this review in any way. All opinions are my own.

