This weekend we had planned to try to take it easy and build in some relaxation time, but we still found ourselves with plenty to do!

Saturday we went to the Farmers’ Market, bought lots of produce for not a lot of money and also bought the most delicious, ridiculously low priced baked goods I have ever tasted! I didn’t get the name of the vendor, and they aren’t listed on the Market website, so I am hoping they are there next week! I hadn’t seen them there before either, so please, please, please come back next weekend! I need more raspberry almond whatever-those-were! So delicious!

While S was napping, my dad came over with his van and he and B went to Target to pick up our new patio table and chairs! S woke up just before they got back, so we hung around outside and “helped” put the table together. S enjoyed playing with his water table while we ate wheat thins with my parents at our new table! S was SOAKED, which seems to be the way it goes when he plays with the water table, but luckily he was happy about it and didn’t seem to mind at all.

Sunday was a much nicer day that Saturday, but B wasn’t feeling well. I took S to Target to get a price adjustment on the patio chairs (they of course went on sale for $9 less than we paid the day before!) and to get a few things we had forgotten at the grocery store. We also went to Kohl’s to get baby sandals (finally!).

We also ‘celebrated’ S’s half birthday. He had picked out a Melissa & Doug puzzle when we were at the mall to get my drivers license renewed on Thursday, so I wrapped it with old newspaper and let him have at it! He was very happy about it!

Later in the day we played outside while B grilled up some chicken for dinner. We had an obnoxiously large feast for our first family dinner on the patio! Chicken, asparagus, watermelon, garlic bread, a few leftover grilled potatoes, and guacamole. Yum! It was so nice eating outside and my attitude towards the patio is all positive now that I have seen how much we are going to enjoy it all summer long!

B and S enjoying dinner

B and S enjoying dinner

Family self portrait

Family self portrait

What about you? How was your weekend?

 

