Thursday Thoughts

Time for a Thursday Thoughts link up with Ramblings of a Suburban Mom!

I am still thinking about the Scripps National Spelling Bee. I watched Live with Kelly and Michael this week for the episode with the winner, Arvind. Did anyone else see that? He showed off his muscles that he has because he started working out to be able to lift the spelling bee trophy over his head! He was so confident that he would win, and he wanted to be prepared. I mean, when he won he didn’t even look surprised! He was all “Yup, this confetti is for me. Yup, I’m checking it out, taking it all in.” I wish I had such confidence. Good work, kid!

S turns 18 months on Sunday! ACK! He’s one and a half! So big! And that means we get to go to the pediatrician next week. I am not looking forward to it, as he usually throws a fit and screams the entire time. It is a lot to handle with him misbehaving and me trying to take in all of the information and remember it to report back to B later. At least we won’t have to go back until he turns 2. A six month break! Huzzah!

I am still thinking about swim lessons for S. I can’t decide if it is a good idea for him at this point. Yes, he needs to learn, but will he be able to handle the class? Will I be able to handle the class? Should I just try to teach him myself? I think I would if we had a pool, but we don’t.

I ordered the Best of Klutch Club box on Tuesday when they were having a flash sale. The whole thing came to $10, including shipping. I hope I really like it. I am thinking about asking for a subscription for my birthday, but I cannot decide if the Mom box of the Woman box would be a better fit for me. Does anyone else subscribe to either? Can you recommend one over the other? I wonder if the Best of box will arrive before my birthday so I can decide.

I think I want to watch this new Under the Dome show. I feel badly that I haven’t read the book, but the book was a BEAST! I don’t think I could manage it right now. Has anyone read the book? I don’t want the show to freak me out too much, so I was wondering how scary it might be.

I have been obsessed with watching The Little Couple on TLC lately too. It was so cute to see them finally adopt their son from China! So happy for them!

I want to make images for my blog header and blog facebook page, but my mind is drawing a complete blank on easy ways to do this. And on hard ways to do this, but if you’re going to ask for help, why make it harder? Ha ha. Any suggestions?

Finally renewing my license today. Please send your best “non-dopey picture” and “non-frizzy hair” thoughts my way!!

What’s on your mind today?

