Thursday Thoughts

Time for a Thursday Thoughts link up with Ramblings of a Suburban Mom!

-I think S is allergic to Springtime. Or, more likely, pollen. We spent a lot of time outside on Tuesday and he woke up all sniffly on Wednesday. He is still like that today. Behaving like his normal self though, no fever or other symptoms. Well, sneezing. And he was sneezing and coughing in his sleep last night. S has only been sick twice in his life and it has been awhile. So, how do you tell sick from allergic?

-B thinks it is time for S to have his first haircut. And so does B’s family. I like S’s little curls, so I don’t want to cut them!

-So patio guy said he would call us on Saturday to set up a day to begin our project. It is now Thursday and we haven’t heard from him. Am I a pest to call and be all “WTF dude?” Most of our communication has been through email, which I prefer. I did email him Tuesday and he hasn’t responded to that either! Grah! I don’t want to nag, but I do want my patio done. I understand the weather has been threatening rain, but you could at least call me back so I know you haven’t forgotten about us. What would you do?

-I miss Survivor and Project Runway. More specifically, Project Runway with Michael Kors as a judge.

-B came up with a great idea! He was inspired by the box of Lucky Charms that we won. The idea is to have breakfast in the living room with trashy cereal and watch Saturday Morning Cartoons with S. He wants to make it a semi-regualr family tradition. I thought that was so cool and I can’t wait to do it!

-$1 Blueberry Pomegranate smoothies at McDonald’s today! I have to make sure we get ours!

What is on your mind today?

