Citrus Lane is a monthly subscription box service geared toward kids ages 0-5. The items you receive are specifically selected for your child’s gender and age group. It costs $25/month, but if you sign up through my link here you will receive $10 off your first month! (And I will receive $10 off my next box too. So, thanks in advance if you click and order!) We have been receiving Citrus Lane boxes for the last few months and we love them!

Little Man received the 18 month old boy box this month. Here is what was inside:

May 2013 Citrus Lane Box

May 2013 Citrus Lane Box

IMG_3493    Up, Up, Up! Book & CD Set from Barefoot Books ($7.99) – I love getting books in our Citrus Lane boxes! This book is very bright and colorful. We haven’t had a chance to listen to the CD yet and I am not sure when we will because we don’t have a CD player nearby to anyplace where we read books with Little Man, but the idea is nice. My only complaint is that it is not a board book. I fear this will be destroyed in an instant if I let Little Man handle it on his own. But, we love reading together so this will be enjoyed for sure!

IMG_3496 Race Car from Green Toys ($8.99) – This was a huge hit with Little Man! He was trying to “vroom” it before we got it out of its cardboard packaging. Luckily the packaging was easy to remove (practically unheard of for a kid’s toy!) and Little Man was playing with it in no time. It literally took me one second to get this car out of its box. No plastic ties to cut, no twist ties to untwist. Amazing! Green Toys are made out of recycled plastic milk bottles and they are free from BPA, PVC and phthalates.

IMG_3490 Nibbly Fingers from Ella’s Kitchen ($4.21) – I have seen these at Target but I never bought a box. I’ll toss them into my purse or the diaper bag for an easy snack on the go for Little Man and he will love them. We received the apple and strawberry flavor which he is sure to love as he has been on a huge strawberry kick lately. The picture on our information card showed the mango and carrot variety and I kind of wish we had that one instead as a way to get more vegetables into his belly. Maybe I’ll just have to buy them at Target next time we go!

IMG_3492 The Red One Smoothie Fruit Snack from Ella’s Kitchen ($2.11) – Little Man loves pouches, so this is great! We have never received snacks in a Citrus Lane box before, and I love that we got some this month!

IMG_3491 Moisture Stick from Deep Steep ($4.82) – We received this in the Stork Stack this month as well. I wish it was sent in a winter box rather than a spring box. I don’t have such dry skin in the springtime as I do in the dead of winter! The idea behind this stick is that you can easily throw it in your purse as an alternative to lotions. It is never tested on animals and it is free from a bunch of things like parabens, sodium lauryl sulfate, mineral oil and fragrances. All sorts of things that I’m sure Dr. Oz is talking about on a daily basis. I’ll have to ask my mom. Ha, ha.

I came up with a total price of $28.12 using prices on Amazon and/or the product website. It certainly isn’t the most “valuable” Citrus Lane box we have gotten, but we sure do love this month’s box!

Check out my past reviews of Citrus Lane Boxes: February 2013, March 2013, April 2013.

If you’d like to sign up for a Citrus Lane subscription of your own, click here and you will receive $10 off your first box!

*This post contains referral links. I will earn points toward future purchases if you sign up for a monthly Citrus Lane subscription after clinking on my link. Thanks in advance!

*All opinions are my own. I was not compensated to provide this review.

