Goodies Co. is a monthly subscription box service that sends 5-8 sample sized food products right to your door for $7/month. This is my first month receiving a Goodies Co. box so I was excited to see what would be inside! I believe that there were at least seven different Tasters Boxes this month. I received Tasters Box #2.

May 2013 Tasters Box 2

The teaser on their website says that May’s box is “Sweet and sour. Smoky and spicy. Fresh and refreshing. We’ve got all the bases covered when it comes to flavor this month.” I do believe they are correct!

zico Zico Coconut Water B and I have never tried coconut water, but his parents have been talking about it since they got back from their trip to Florida this year. I’m excited to try it to see what all the hype is about. This bottle contains four servings, so there is plenty for B and I to share

IMG_3414Dorval Sour Power Straws – Of everything in the box, these are the items I am the least enthused about. We got the blue raspberry and pink lemonade flavors. If I was 12 years old, I’d be all over these, but they are not really my taste anymore. Maybe B will like them?

IMG_3415 Kathie’s Kitchen Super Seedz Sea Salt Gourmet Shelled Pumpkin Seeds – Yes! I love pumpkin seeds and I love salty things! This is sure to be great! I can’t wait to try them!

IMG_3417 Bronco Bob’s Roasted Mango Chipotle Sauce – I am sure B will like this. Or we may try serving it at our next get-together with cream cheese or warm Brie like the label recommends. Sounds good to me!

IMG_3418 Beanitos Chipotle BBQ Black Bean Chips – I am excited to try these with B. I know he will like them. I have never had anything that was Chipotle BBQ flavored before, but I like how they are black bean chips. I like black beans, so hopefully I will like these!

IMG_3419 Numi Organic Tea – We got a Moroccan Mint flavor, and it came with a $1 off coupon. I have been being careful about drinking herbal teas while I am still nursing S, but I know B will be all over this. He loves his tea!

IMG_3420 Wholly Guacamole coupon and chip clip – I was most excited about this item, and that was when I thought it was just a chip clip and an advertisement! We need a new chip clip since one of ours just broke! But then I saw that it is a coupon for a free item, and I was even more excited! All three of us, even S, love guacamole! I have never tried this brand, but I have been tempted to buy each time I see it at the grocery store. This will be used and enjoyed for sure!

IMG_3421 California Olive Ranch Extra Virgin Olive Oil samples – We will use these up for sure! We use olive oil for a lot of our cooking so it is sure to come in handy.

I started to try to find prices to get a value on this box, but with sample sizes it was just too hard! I know the Wholly Guacamole coupon is worth up to $6.50 by itself, so I’d say this box was definitely worth $7! We’ll be trying almost everything and I am sure we will like what we taste! I’m already looking forward to June’s box!

Did you get a Goodies Co. Tasters Box this month? What was in yours?

*I was not compensated to provide this review. As always, all opinions are my own.

