Happy Mother’s Day to all of the mothers out there! I hope you have a great day and that your kids show you their love ๐Ÿ™‚

For Mother's Day, I did not have to clean off his sticky raspberry sauce face :) B did!

For Mother’s Day, I did not have to clean off his sticky raspberry sauce face ๐Ÿ™‚ B did!

After a delicious breakfast of raspberry crepes, we spent our morning at Home Depot buying vegetable plants to plant in our garden. This year we are going for the super glamorous look of 5-gallon bucket container gardening. We will be trying our luck with cherry tomatoes, red and green bell peppers, sweet peppers and strawberries. Yum yum! Next year maybe we will get on it earlier so we can have peas and beans, my personal favorites. Probably should have gotten on the strawberries earlier too, but oh well. During the week it will be my naptime project to put dirt in the buckets and plant the plants. B just finished drilling holes in the bottoms of the buckets for drainage so I should be all set!

Serious face for serious hot dogs!

Serious face for serious hot dogs!

We had lunch at Ted’s Hot Dogs with my parents and brother and we gave my mom her Mother’s Day gift. Little Man was being all cute holding his Uncle’s hand during lunch. Adorable. Little Man was a real trooper too, as he was overdue for a nap and he didn’t start freaking out about it until we got home and he marched to the couch to point at the spot where I nurse him and then he freaked out when I wanted to use the bathroom first. Sorry kid.

Once Little Man wakes up we plan to Facetime with B’s parents and wish his mom a Happy Mother’s Day! And then it is delicious Wegman’s lasagna for dinner tonight ๐Ÿ™‚ Good day!

