Last night I happened to look out of the window as an 8-10 year old girl was driving a power wheels car on the sidewalk in front of our next-door neighbor’s house, heading our way. Behind her was a 10-12 year old girl riding on a scooter, basically tailgating the power wheels car. I called B over to see the power wheels car, and we watched as they went past. As they were right in front of our house, they slowed down as the power wheels driver was swerving slightly as she played on her cell phone while driving!

I cannot believe this! What is this world coming to when we can’t even stop our children from texting while driving play cars? Texting while driving is illegal in this state, so this was super infuriating to me. I felt like such a old fogey when I had to really resist the urge to go outside and lecture her.

Sigh.

