We had a really nice day yesterday. It started out with me having to wake B up to get going to the memorial service for my great aunt. He was not happy to be woken up. Then I had to wake Little Man up, a rarity, so I took the opportunity to take a photo or two of the strange way he sleeps in his crib: Image

Just like that, every night. Such a strange little guy. Then when I went to actually wake him up, he made the exact same protestation noises as his father did when I woke him up moments before. It was hilarious! Like father, like son!

Then we made our way to the church for the memorial service. We had a really nice drive through some places we hadn’t been through before. Little Man did not nap in the car, so that added to my anxiety about him throwing a fit in the church, but he was great! He only cried out once, but was satisfied with the books and lock-n-lock container I brought to entertain him. Afterwards, several of my mother’s cousins commented on how well behaved he was during the service, so that made me feel a lot better.

The service itself was beautiful, and a lot of nice memories of my great aunt were shared. My mom did a great job speaking during the mass too! Go Mom! That has to be so hard to do.

On the way home, Little Man was asleep in the car within minutes. Poor guy was tired!

At home we played outside for a little bit while B mowed the lawn. We met out next door neighbors too, as they were all outside playing. They were very nice, but they told us they will be listing their house soon since they have three little girls already, and a fourth on the way. The houses in our area are too small for such a growing family. So, hopefully nice people move in, preferably nice people with a little boy that is Little Man’s age πŸ™‚

We made ranch chicken strips for dinner and Little Man gobbled them up! He even asked for more. We will be making them again for sure, because B and I liked them too. So moist and delicious, and easy to make. Yum!

Today we are going to my parents’ house for a Cinco de Mayo party. It will be interesting to see how a bunch of Irish people celebrate Cinco de Mayo, but I am sure we will have fun. πŸ™‚

How is everyone else’s weekend going??

