If you aren’t familiar with Citrus Lane, it is a monthly subscription box service geared toward kids ages 0-5. The items you receive are specifically selected for your child’s gender and age group. It costs $25/month, but if you sign up through my link here you will receive $10 off your first month! (And I will receive $10 off my next box too. So, thanks in advance if you click and order!)

In February we received our first Citrus Lane box. Little Man was 14 months old, so he received the 15 month old box. Here is what was inside!

Image

I Spy in the Ocean, by Damon Burnard, $6.99

We liked this book. I thought the colors could have been a bit more vibrant, but Little Man didn’t seem to mind. He likes turning the pages by pulling on the little “port hole”.

Easy-Grip Maracas from Hohner Kids, $8.00

I thought these were great. I was a little confused about the age rating of 3 and up, since Little Man can handle them just fine and there are no small parts to worry about. It wasn’t Little Man’s favorite toy though. He gives them one or two shakes and then loses interest. I think he will like them more and more as he grows.

Little Buddy Wipes from Me4Kidz, $2.49

This is a nice item to keep in my purse. I just recently started using them when we are finished playing at the playground.

Tooth Gel from Branam, $5.69

I would not have purchased this item for us, but that is only because I am happy with the toothpaste we currently use, and I had just purchased a new tube right before this box arrived. We haven’t used it yet, and I am not sure we will. I have a friend who likes this brand though, so maybe we will give it a shot, or maybe we will gift it to her.

Lip Balm from Pangea Organics, $12

This. is. Awesome. I love how it smells, and I love how it feels. Not too greasy or overpowering. I keep this on my dresser and use it when I walk by. Amazing. I received the Pyrenees Lavender with Cardamom one.

So, a total of $35.17 worth of products for $25. Pretty good deal!

If you’d like to sign up for a Citrus Lane subscription of your own, click here and you will receive $10 off your first box!

*All opinions are my own. I was not compensated to provide this review/

