Our April Citrus Lane box came a few days late, so I had plenty of time to read spoilers of boxes online. I was pretty sure we were going to end up with different products that I wasn’t too excited about, so I did not open this months box with much enthusiasm when it finally did arrive. That said, spoilers are not your friend! I was totally wrong about what was going to be inside our box, and I was THRILLED to be wrong! I love everything about this month’s box!

And everyone was up in arms about receiving a late box this month. I am just glad it came. It was only two days past the latest date in the expected delivery date range, and the cardboard box itself came in near perfect condition! I’d say that the new shipping partner did a great job of keeping this box in excellent condition.

If you aren’t familiar with Citrus Lane, it is a monthly subscription box service geared toward kids ages 0-5. The items you receive are specifically selected for your child’s gender and age group. It costs $25/month, but if you sign up through my link here you will receive $10 off your first month! (And I will receive $10 off my next box too. So, thanks in advance if you click and order!)

Little Man is 16 months old, so he received the 17 month boy box this month. Here is what was inside:

Image

Friendly Fish Grasping Toy from Melissa & Doug, $7.99

I was very excited to see this item in our box this month! An age appropriate toy that we can use right away! Score! Little Man likes it too. He has been carrying it around all day, and he even gave it a hug. I like how sturdy it is and that it is small enough to toss into the baby bag for on-the-go play.

Keepin’ Fresh Kids Food Storage from Innobaby, $7.99

These are great containers that are airtight. They are also freezer, microwave and dishwasher safe and BPA free. Delightful! Little Man has been playing with them, but they will be great to use for travel snack containers as well. I was a bit thrown because one of them was pink, but Little Man doesn’t care and the container works just as well if it is pink or blue.

Non-Slip Placemat from Oogaa, 8.99

I love the idea of this placemat! Older kids can keep themselves occupied by doodling on it with washable markers in between courses. It is a cute design and it will be nice to take with us when we eat out. It is made of silicone, so it is supposed to grip the table really well.

Shampoo & Body Wash from The Honest Company, $9.95

I have heard a lot about this company, so I am excited to give this a try. It smells great, and it says that the whole family can use it. We don’t go out of our way to use organic products that often, but this will be a nice treat. I love that we received a full-size item.

Altogether, $34.92 worth of products for $25. Not a bad deal. Like I said, I was pleasantly surprised this month with Citrus Lane. Keep it up guys!

Check out my past reviews of Citrus Lane Boxes: February 2013, March 2013.

If you’d like to sign up for a Citrus Lane subscription of your own, click here and you will receive $10 off your first box!

*All opinions are my own. I was not compensated to provide this review.

